Schedule

Details about assignments and class activities are on the individual week’s page. Please check there! All readings and activities are due on the day they’re listed.

Week 1 (Tuesday, August 25, 2020): Why study military history? + American Revolution

Week 2 (Tuesday, September 1, 2020): Debates over a standing army and navy

Week 3 (Tuesday, September 8, 2020): Early naval wars / Podcasts

Week 4 (Tuesday, September 15, 2020): War of 1812 / Social media

Week 5 (Tuesday, September 22, 2020): Project workshop #1
* First self-assessment due by today at class time *

Week 6 (Tuesday, September 29, 2020): Seminole Wars and Indian removal* / Video games
* General topic and format for final project due by today at class time *

Week 7 (Tuesday, October 6, 2020): Slave rebellions + Africa Squadron*

Week 8 (Tuesday, October 13, 2020): Exploration in the West*

Week 9 (Tuesday, October 20, 2020): Military science*

Week 10 (Tuesday, October 27, 2020): Project workshop #2
* Second self-assessment due by today at class time *

Week 11 (Tuesday, November 3, 2020): No class–please go vote!

Week 12 (Tuesday, November 10, 2020): Mexican-American War*

Week 13 (Tuesday, November 17, 2020): Civil War

Week 14 (Tuesday, November 24, 2020): Project workshop #3

Week 15 (Tuesday, December 1, 2020): Final project presentations
* Final self-assessment due by today at class time *

Final project due December 8, 2020, at 12:00am

Topics with asterisks indicate student discussion leaders.

css.php